Which Hindu God Should I Worship Each Day?

In the Hindu calendar, each names of the day (such as Sunday, Monday, etc.) is written in Hindi (for example: Sunday is Raviwar). We know that in Sanatan Dharama (External Duty), we only pray to 1 god. But why do we have more than 1 god. That is because god has different roles. Here is a chart that tells you which god can be worship each day:

RAVIWAR (Sunday) ——————————–Surya Bhagwan

SOMWAAR (Monday) ——————————Shiva

MANGALWAAR (Tuesday) ————————Hanuman*

BUDHWAAR (Wednesday) ————————Lord Rama, Lord Krishna, Lord Vishnu, and Outars

GURUWAAR (Thursday) ————————–Puja to Guru

SHUKARWAAR (Friday) ————————–Devi Maa Puja (Durya Maa Puja)

SHAANIWAAR (Saturday) ————————Hanuman*

**Lord Hanuman has 2 days which is Tuesday and Saturday. WHY? Because his official day of worship is Tuesday, but after saving Shanie (if this is incorrect, please comment on this post) from Ravan, Shanie give Hanuman a reward (which is devotees will worship him also on Saturday).**


Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: